Permit Prep Challenge

AAA’s new 90-minute program – free for parents and teens – is a game show style workshop that offers education and resources to teens preparing to take their written permit test.

Wed., June 15, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Goodyear Public Library
14455 W. Van Buren St. #C101
Goodyear, AZ

Wed., June 22, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Mesa Public Library Red Mountain Branch
635 N. Power Rd.
Mesa, AZ

Mon., July 11, 6-7:30 p.m.
Northwest YMCA
7770 N. Shannon Road
Tucson, AZ

Tues., July 19, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Mesquite Library
4525 E. Paradise Village Parkway
Phoenix, AZ

Thurs., July 21, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
South Mountain Community Library
7050 S. 24th St.
Phoenix, AZ

Thurs., July 28, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Cholla Library
10050 Metro Parkway E.
Phoenix, AZ

Thurs., Aug. 4, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Agave Library
23550 N 36th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ

Thurs., Aug. 11, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Palo Verde Library
4402 N. 51st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ

Thurs., Aug. 18, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Burton Barr Central Library
1221 N. Central Ave.
Phoenix, AZ

Tues., Aug. 23, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Cesar Chavez Library
3635 W. Baseline Rd.
Phoenix, AZ

Wed., Sept. 7, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Main Branch Mesa Public Library
64 E. 1st St.
Mesa, AZ

Thurs., Sept. 22, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Fountain Hills Library
12901 N La Montana Dr.
Fountain Hills, AZ

Wed., Nov. 16, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Foothills Branch Library
19055 N 57th Ave.
Glendale, AZ

Thurs., Dec. 8, 2016, 6-7:30 p.m.
Velma Teague Library
7010 N. 58th Ave.
Glendale, AZ

The course will review: teen driving risks and statistics, Graduated Driver Licensing law, learning-to-drive tools and resources, and provide an overview of the Arizona Driver’s License Manual.

Interested in attending one of the above workshops? Email publicrelations@arizona.aaa.com or call 602.241.2945 (Phoenix)/520.258.0518 (Tucson).

Be sure to include the following information in your email:

Parent name.

Teen name.

Name of anyone else attending.

Date of class.

Location of class.

Phone number.

How you heard about the workshop.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

AAA Arizona must be notified 72 hours or more prior to the scheduled workshop to be eligible to transfer your registration to another workshop (if space is available) or to request a refund.  The registration fee is non-refundable and non-transferable if the cancellation is made less than 72 hours prior to the workshop or if you do not attend the workshop.  

A parent or guardian is required to attend Permit Prep Challenge with their teen.